test 5.jpg

Over the hills and far away, a man suddenly finds after being struck by lightning that he is no longer walking in the Cumbrian Fells but is somewhere else entirely. Where that is, however, he does not know. The hills and mountains, lush green forests and the sea pounding at the shore are all unfamiliar and seem to beckon to him, drawing him from the paths and into the land itself. Yet he has little time to familiarise himself with these tantalising new sights and sounds that call to him before an unfortunate accident ends with him destroying a lighthouse and soon after a trading vessel that belongs to a mysterious ruler known only as, “The Keel”.

Soon he is abducted by the shipwrecked crew and they decide to take him to their master to stand trial for the wanton destruction of his property. There is, however, one problem. The journey overland through the countryside that is a mystery to him will take weeks to cover, and the journey grows hazardous as they walk further across the fertile green plains and mountains of a place he now knows to be called, “Felastia”.

It all started with the mysterious woman: the red-headed girl who would arrive at his place of work unannounced and ask to be fed. Yet she is more than she looks, for he cannot seem to either shake her from his thoughts, but neither can he find her. She seems to have vanished into thin air. Or has she?

But there are others in this land that are waiting for him: mysterious spheres of light that seem to follow his every move, spying on him. There are servants of darkness that seem to be showing an unhealthy interest in him too, for forces are abroad that are seeking him out for purposes known only to themselves, and soon he will find himself embroiled in a war, his part in which is to prove to be the adventure – and journey – of a lifetime.

“Lost in Translation” is the first part of “Into the Light”, and the start of a new epic fantasy trilogy from Michael White. It is a fantasy adventure for lovers of lands strange and magical where can be found mountains to climb and forests to enter.

Over the hills and far away, Paul has travelled far into the lands of Felastia though he has yet to have his reckoning with the mysterious figure known only as, “The Keel”. His adventures have been many and the strange magical land he finds himself in continues to enchant him at every turn. Yet he knows now that there are dangers too in this land of magic and beauty.

Marked by the strange Shadow creatures and the Green Man himself, a battle rages within him for dominance, and his reluctance to choose a side sees within him the danger that he may fade and become mist, dispersed by the wind and lost to all.

Now though the mysterious woman known only to him as Aoife has been found, and it is time for him to pick a side, for she has great need of him, as do the nations of Felastia, for war approaches, and soon events will combine to over-run them all.

“The Road of the Sun” is part two of “Into the Light”, a new trilogy from Michael White. It is a fantasy adventure for lovers of lands strange and magical where can be found mountains to climb and forests to enter.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s